Step 7. Restore Options
Select the options to restore to a Hyper-V server.
In the Destination folder field, specify the target location for selected Hyper-V machines to be restored.
- Power on virtual machines after successful restore. Select this option to run the restored virtual machines immediately once the restore plan terminates
- Restore to original location. Select this option to restore selected Hyper-V machines to their original location on the Hyper-V host. Then, the Destination folder setting will be ignored.
Note that if you enable the Restore to original location option, virtual machines selected on the previous step will be overwritten without any further notifications
Note that in case you did not enable the Import Virtual Machine option on the Restore Type step, the layout of the Restore Options step is different.
In this case, the following settings are available:
- In the Destination folder field, specify the target location for selected Hyper-V machines to be restored
- Overwrite the existing virtual machines. If you select this option, the virtual machines on the target Hyper-V host will be overwritten with the virtual machine versions from your backup storage.