Auto-Activate New Users

Backup for Office 365 / G Suite allows you to enable the automatic activation for new users and groups added to the domain included in your backup project.

By default, the auto-activation for new users is disabled. You can enable and then configure the auto-activation as follows:

  • Activate all new users added to the domain

To activate all new users added to the domain:

  1. Open Backup for Office 365 / G Suite Dashboard.
  2. On Users click the Actions button, then turn Auto-Activate New Users switch on.

Auto-activation is enabled. Now all users added to the domain will be activated automatically. You can disable the auto-activation or change its scope, if necessary, as described below.

To disable auto-activation:

  1. Open Backup for Office 365 / G Suite Dashboard.
  2. On Users click the Actions button and turn then turn Auto-Activate New Users switch off.

Now all users added to the domain will not be activated automatically.