Platform: WindowsProducts: MSP360 Backup
Article ID: s0270Last Modified: 16-Jul-2026

Restore to Physical Disk

Select this option if you need to restore your data to a physical disk.

When restoring an NTFS partition, you can customize additional options. See Restoring NTFS Partitions for more information.

On the next wizard page, select a physical disk to be used as a destination for the restored backup.

You can choose from the following two options:

  • Select a physical disk
    Select this option to make an entire physical disk a destination for your backup.

    Please be informed that you will not be able to restore to a boot volume.

    IMPORTANT: All information on the selected disk will be permanently destroyed. Please consider backing up the existing disk image before submitting the restore process.

  • Select a specific partition

    Select this option to manually map each of the restored partitions to a specific destination.

When restoring a backup from Amazon S3, the wizard prompts you whether to restore data from Amazon Glacier along with the rest of the backup.

)

See Restoring Amazon Glacier Data to learn more.

Encryption Password (Optional)

Specify the encryption password to decrypt the encrypted backup.

Visit the following webpage to learn more about using this feature: Backup Encryption Options Demystified.

Click Next.

Schedule Your Restore Plan (Optional)

If you selected to save a created restore plan for further use, select schedule options.

Refer to the Schedule Your Restore Plan article for details.

Click Next.

Pre-/Post Actions (Optional)

Specify actions to be executed before or after the restore plan completion.

Refer to the Pre- /Post Actions article for details.

Click Next.

Notifications

Specify email notification settings.

Refer to the Notifications and Logging article for details.

Click Next.

Check Network Shares (Optional)

If you specified one or more network locations on the previous wizard pages, you can have the wizard verify access to these locations.

Refer to the Check Network Shares article for details.

Click Next.

Summary

Check and manage your restore plan

Click Next to proceed to the final page of the wizard. Select whether to start the restore process immediately after closing the wizard by choosing Run Restore now, or run it on a schedule (available only if you saved the restore plan earlier in the wizard). Click Finish to apply the changes.

Edit a Restore Plan

To edit the restore plan, proceed as follows:

  1. Switch to the Restore Plans tab.
  2. Open the restore plan you want to edit by expanding it, then click Edit.
  3. Proceed through the Restore Wizard steps to adjust settings as needed.
  4. If the plan is currently running, you'll need to select one of the following options:
    • Apply changes after the restore plan completes
    • Stop the plan and apply changes.
  5. After choosing the desired option for the running restore plan, click Apply.
  6. Save the edited plan configuration.

You can edit certain scheduled restore plan parameters directly, without using the restore wizard, as long as the restore plan is not currently running. Editable parameters are marked with a pencil icon. To make a quick edit, simply click the pencil icon next to the parameter

Delete a Restore Plan

To delete the restore plan, proceed as follows:

  1. Switch to the Restore Plans tab.
  2. Open the plan to delete, expand it, then click Delete.
  3. Click Yes to confirm the restore plan deletion.
https://git.cloudberrylab.com/egor.m/doc-help-std.git
Production